Posted by: rainbowclovers | February 3, 2012

Ignored. AGAIN.

Honestly mom, I thought we were done with this bullshit.

Stop ignoring me because I did poorly on something school-related.

It’s enough that I already feel like a failure by myself.

That I’m already risking my future for university.

I’m already disappointed in myself.

Can you just try to at least act like an adult about this?

I am honestly sick and tired of my mom ignoring me whenever I do badly on a test or evaluation at school. What in the world makes you think that getting a shitty mark makes me happy? I actually do try. Maybe I underestimate situations sometimes and get myself a crappy grade, but it’s always you who says, “Well, it’s over now. What can you do about it? Might as well just let it go.”

I came home on Tuesday after completing my Biology exam and I even made a post about how I thought I did poorly. I honestly thought that even passing the exam would be difficult. I told my mom all this and then I spent Wednesday and Thursday having difficulty breathing because I was getting so stressed and I felt like my chest suddenly weighed 10lbs more because of the pressure and worry. My mom spend those two days saying, “What’s done is done. You can’t possibly go back and change the answers on your exams now so why bother worrying about it? You just have to work extra hard this semester. You have no one to blame but yourself for not studying as hard.” Up until this morning, exam review day, she was still saying how I didn’t need to be so nervous about getting the results back. I had told her that I might not even have passed the exams, and she just shrugged it off.

I came home today and told her that not only did I not fail, but I maintained a fair grade considering I thought I would have gotten a 40% for sure.

She ignored me.

Still is.

And now I’m pissed.

Woman, what happened to all the comforting lectures about letting go of the past? Starting fresh and working harder?

UGH.

wt8934thy0qwjd; en4c98t 23to greig34f qpdfw !@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :@


Responses

  1. lol at calling your mom ‘woman’ *hugs*


Leave a comment

Categories