Posted by: rainbowclovers | October 7, 2009

Puppet

I feel as if I’m your puppet.
Everything that I do and say is controlled by you,
and only you.

I’m trying my best to be perfect,
modeled and adjusted to fit your liking;
I’m doing this for you,
and only you.

I’ll put on a smile and pretend I’m alright;
It’s to make you feel as if you’re treating me right;
I’m doing this for you,
and only you.

You’re pulling my strings,
dragging me here and there,
but don’t you realize the strings are tugging at my heart?

I’m doing this for you though,
and only you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

