Posted by: rainbowclovers | October 12, 2009

Thanksgiving

Today’s Thanksgiving Day! Now, I don’t celebrate this holiday, but I know a lot of people out there do. So, I’m wishing anyone who celebrates it a Happy Thanksgiving Day. 🙂

Even though I don’t celebrate it, I though I’d make a list of the top five six things I’m thankful for at the moment:

6. Music and Celebrities – What’s a girl’s life without her music and the wonderful artists who sing those songs? How about the amazing celebrities she idolizes? I’m thankful for all the entertainment I get from these talented people.

5.  All my stuff – Basically, it’s all the junk that I own. I’m thankful that my family has the money to buy me most of the things that I want. Whether it’s my teen magazines, my books, my clothes, my iPod, or even the sour cream and onion chips downstairs. I’m glad I have the life that I’m living now.

4. Computer and Internet Connection – I know this would fall under the category of “All my stuff”, but my computer is so important to me. I’ve become so dependent on this thing. Chatting with my friends, playing games, doing research, watching videos and everything else have become a daily routine.

3. Paper, pencil, and pencil crayons – Now, I may not be the best artist or writer, but I love knowing that I can always improve. Without these things, how would I possibly be able to do well in school? Educational or recreational, it’s something I’m thankful for.

2. Family – Even though these are the people who are the cause of my stress and anger 95% of the time, I’m glad I have them. I may not be on the greatest terms with them right now, but I know that when I really need it, that woman I call a mom is always going to be there for me. Besides, family doesn’t just mean my parents. I’m thankful to have all my cool aunts and uncles. Even if they’re in another country right now, I love them like crazy.

1. Friends – I have a ton of friends, and I love each and every one of them. These are the first people I turn to when I have any problems. I know I can always rant and just tell them about issues I’m having right now. For me, my best friend is someone I can depend on. I love talking for hours on the phone or MSN, and then talking twice as much when we hang out. She’s always the first person to cheer me up when I feel like crying. Besides my best friend, I have two other close friends I can turn to: alikiya and siimplyelle.

Responses

  1. ahaha ‘that woman I call a mom’ nice
    I loves you too~~
    you know what I mean -.-
    happy thanksgiving to you too~


Leave a Reply

Categories

