Posted by: rainbowclovers | October 14, 2009

Take Off and Fly

I’ve been pretty happy today. It’s pretty rare for me to be happy all day without something ticking me off. I thought I’d write a short poem for it. Not my best work and I’m poetically challenged, but I wanted to do something fun-ish.

The feeling of wanting to jump
Jump really high
Lift your feet right off the ground;
take off and fly

The want to go around
and hug all of your friends
Lift your feet right off the ground;
pounce on them all until the day ends

The feeling of raising your voice
screaming and singing with a large amount of joy
Life your feet right off the ground;
and sing a song about rejoice

I wished I felt the feeling of joy each day
We should all start now,
before the day fades away ..

Leave a Reply

Categories

