Posted by: rainbowclovers | October 19, 2009

Backing it Up

I was originally supposed to post a blog yesterday, but I ended up going out, so it didn’t get posted .. oh well. Yesterday consisted of sitting on this chair for practically 20 hours. If I said my ass didn’t hurt, I’d be lying to you. It was because I procrastinated on my science lab. I spent the morning from 8:00 a.m to 2:00 p.m working on it. From 2:00 p.m to 4:00 p.m, I went to a tutoring program. Since my math and science marks are so crap recently, my parents decided to send me to my cousin’s tutoring program. It’s this company in Toronto that was started by a Vietnamese guy.

Basically, my tutor yesterday was a guy in his second or third year of university. He was actually pretty helpful, and I understood my mistakes on my math test. It helped that he was cute too. Haha.

When I got home, I worked from 4:30 p.m to 12:00 a.m on the lab again.

This morning, I woke up at 5:00 a.m to do the finishing touches. I must have at least gained 2 pounds from this. Anyways, if my lab report doesn’t receive an 80+, I will cry myself to sleep.

Today, I got my math quiz back. I should stop having high expectations, since it only hurts that much more when you did crap on it. I was expecting at least a 75, but it came back with a 66. Well, it’s the highest mark I got this yes in math, but .. it hurt to know that I didn’t get what I expected. New theory: Aim low and avoid disappointment.

Now, I have a crap-load of science homework to do. Does my teacher expect me to absorb all this information in one day? Sigh, fml.

Leave a Reply

Categories

