Posted by: rainbowclovers | November 7, 2009

Don’t Forget

So, I haven’t posted here in a couple of days. It’s not that I got lazy, but my computer died, as I have said in my last post. I got it fixed yesterday, but now it’s running at an extremely slow pace. One page takes like 10 minutes to load, and I got tired of it. So I spent the whole morning reading. I went out afterwards to go shopping, and I’ve been chilling with my cousin for the last couple of hours. I just had dinner, and the computer seems to be working a lot faster now.

I think I’ll make this post a bit longer today, just to catch up on some blogging. So anyways, I’ll start with a video:

That video was the video I watched in the summer of 2007. I got hooked onto their songs, and I became a fan of NEWS myself. Well, actually, I got hooked onto the looks of Yamashita Tomohisa, a.k.a Yamapi. It’s actually a longer story of how I discovered this band, but I don’t want to bore you guys. Anyways, I’ve been a fan for a couple of years now, and a couple months ago, I stopped listening to their songs. I started listening to more English Pop and R&B songs. Just a couple days ago, I wanted to get my friend hooked onto NEWS as well, and I started to listen to their songs again. What’s a better place to start than at the beginning? Cherish is so beautiful.

Next, I thought I’d post a conversation that always makes me smile when I look back on it. My friends are the lamest people you will ever meet, but they’re so funny.

Friend 1: Manga doesn’t exist in real life. That kind of romance is basically worthless.

Friend 2: Why does everyone have to kill my dreams?

Friend 1: If you dream about stuff like that, your mentality has some issues.

.. Okay, so she was a bit harsh, but it was just so funny.

Anyways, another thought. Who has heard of the Chris Brown and Rihanna incident? I’m sure everyone has. But recently, Rihanna finally spoke about the topic, and I thought it must have been pretty hard to talk about. Here’s a link to the video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mFPK6GUDlwM

Remember to watch Part 2 as well.

Lastly, since I haven’t done this in a while, here’s a MLIA:

Yesterday, my boyfriend of 8 years and I were walking along the beach when he turns to me with a serious look. He says “I have a serious question to ask you.” My heart flutters and I get a little excited. He says “If Mr. Krabs is a crab then how is Pearl a whale?” MLIA

Leave a Reply

Categories

