Posted by: rainbowclovers | November 11, 2009

Remembrance Day

It’s Remembrance Day here in Canada. I’m pretty sure people in the U.S celebrate this day too. I’m not sure if it’s called Remembrance Day there though. Anyways, we had an assembly with lots of performances and a couple of slide shows. Students wrote poems, did dances, or made informative information dedicated to the soldiers who fought in war. Anyways, I have lots of homework to do.

I thought I’d leave a link to a video though. She was the winner of the national singing competition called “The Next Star” in Canada. I think she’s a great singer and you guys should check out her song:

Daily MLIA:

Today, my friend was a lead in a community play. She had a quick scene change into a pregnant woman, and usually had a girl backstage to help her stuff her stomach. The girl was gone today, and my friend yelled in exasperation, “I’d like to get pregnant, but you know it takes two of us!” Her microphone just happened to be on at the time. MLIA

Leave a Reply

Categories

