Posted by: rainbowclovers | November 12, 2009

New Stuff

New stuff, new stuff .. Hmm, what to blog about.

Well, let’s start with mangas. I’ve been reading a couple of mangas. I don’t have much favourites, but the one on top of my list would definitely be Koukou Debut. I love that manga! I read the whole series online, and I bought two of the mangas to support the artist. She does such a great job, and it’s a recommendation I’m giving everyone who loves shoujo manga. Yoh is the perfect boyfriend, seriously. Second on my list is Beast Master. Or .. something along those lines. The manga is cute and interesting. It’s also on my recommended list for shoujo mangas. Lastly, there’s Inuyasha. Now, I’ve been a fan of Inuyasha since I was eight years old. I watched the English dubbed version of the anime. Then, I watched the Japanese version online with subtitles. Now, I’m reading the manga. I’m no where close to finished, but it’s also a recommended. It’s a shounen manga, but it’s so good. There are a couple cute scenes between characters here and there too. So, for shoujo lovers, I’m sure Inuyasha is a good change.

Next, I’ll rant on about my grades again. Feel free to skip this paragraph. I’m really trying this term, and I’m hoping for improved grades. There’s a math quiz tomorrow, and I’m definitely trying my best. I’m hoping for a 60. Yes, I know, it’s low. I live my the rule: Aim low and avoid disappointment .. in math class. Other than that, I’m doing alright in the other classes, with pretty decent grades as well.

So, like I previously stated, I’ve been re-hooked back onto NEWS. I thought I’d share a video with Tegoshi Yuya singing. He’s the best singer in NEWS, in my opinion. Not only is his singing voice beautiful, his voice in general is angelic. Haha. The song in the video was supposed to be sang with two other members, Ryo and Shige, but I guess this was a solo performance?

So, at lunch today, a friend of mine brought a magazine that was focusing on the release of New Moon. I know what you guys are thinking: “omggzzz the twilight series are lyk so over ratteddd” .. Yeah, well, personally, I find the series alright. It’s not the best, but there are some parts of the story that I liked. The movie was an “eh” for me, but New Moon has Taylor Lautner. I think all girls love Taylor Lautner, right? He’s .. so beautiful. Haha. Anyways, I’m hoping to see the movies in theater (and maybe buy the DVD when it comes out). Plus, I also want to see the movie 2012.

Daily MLIA:

Two weeks ago, after battling leukemia for 4 years, my sixteen-year-old son, Erik, passed away. For the last 3 months, he read MLIA everyday, and it made him laugh, gave him something to talk about other than his prognoses, medical issues or anything else cancer-related. This site, he said, made him feel more average. Thank you, My Life Is Average. MLIA.

Today, I was driving down the road and saw three billboards. The first was a sign for a strip joint, the second a sign for a church that said “Have you sinned lately?” and thirdly one for unplanned pregnancies. I laughed. MLIA

Leave a Reply

Categories

