Posted by: rainbowclovers | November 20, 2009

omgz lyk dis is rainbowclovers !!!1

Anyways, I didn’t post yesterday, so I thought I would make this post a bit longer than last time. Starting off, I wanna talk about how amazing I think the MV of “Wedding Dress” still is. I’ve been watching it ever since it first came out, and I can’t stop watching it. The story, dance, lyrics, and melody sound so nice. Plus, who can stop watching when Taeyang is there? He’s so adorable, it’s not even funny. He’s so pretty. Check out my post called “Wedding Dress” for the video.

Next, I think some people might know about the national singing competition on Canada for kids and teenagers called “The Next Star”. Now, if anyone knows me well, I don’t approve of the Mini Pop Kids. I think those kids can’t sing, and haven’t even gone through puberty yet. Plus, in my opinion, why would you listen to a bunch of 12 year olds sing when you can listen to the original artist? However, I find “The Next Star” different. I actually believe these people can all make it big .. well the top 6 can. All through second season, I’ve been voting for Wren. Now, she’s younger than me, but I really like her voice. So .. she didn’t win the competition, but I actually like her single that she released. Here’s a link to the mp3 version of her song on youtube:

Anyways, I think Tianda is also a very talented artist. Check out her song called “Read Your Mind”. You can also find this on youtube, so please check that out. It’s a very good song as well.

While we’re on the topic of music, I’m pretty sure some of you guys have seen the new MV of BoA’s song called “White Wishes”. I thought the MV was pretty .. dull. It was alright, but not the best. Hopefully, they don’t remove this video.Ā  The song is pretty catchy, so here’s the video:

I have some other ramblings, but I think I’ll stop here for today.

Here’s some MLIAs:

1. Today I discovered that if you type in googlegooglegooglegoogle.com, you get one page with four different Google browsers, and they all run independently. I have no idea how this is useful in any way but that’s not going to stop me from doing it. MLIA

2. Today, my sister put me on hold during our phone conversation. When she came back on, she asked “are you still there?” I said “No” and she hung up. MLIA

3. Today, as we were waiting for the last few students to arrive, our professor projected a slide of a detailed drawring of a naked female body onto the screen. One boy quickly covered his eyes and shouted “My innocence! My eyes, they burn!” I’m in medical school. MLIA

4. Today, I found an old worksheet from 1st grade. One of the questions was “What color do you think dinosaurs were?” I answered “Black and white because color wasn’t invented yet.” I always knew I was a genius. MLIA

5. Today, my mom got an email from my brother’s music teacher informing her that he had failed the last test. There was only one question on the test, which read “list three jobs that require music.” Most kids wrote down jobs like choreographer, musician, etc. My brother’s answers? Ice cream man, pole dancer, stripper. He’s in 3rd grade. MLIA

Responses

  1. @5. ahahaha~~!! that’s hilarious.
    i like the songs, they’re good~~

    • Haha.
      & That’s good. I like them too. C: Especially .. Taeyang ! ā¤

  2. *shuffles off to type googlegooglegooglegoogle.com into the browser*
    lol. please tell me the thing about your brother isn’t true šŸ™‚

    • Haha. The google thing was pretty cool, wasn’t it?
      & These stories aren’t my own. I’m copying and pasting funny stories from a site. šŸ™‚ I hope it’s not true. However, if it is .. that brother is pretty darn cool.


Leave a Reply

Categories

