Posted by: rainbowclovers | November 27, 2009

Nomnomnom

Today was a half day at my school since the afternoon was used for grade eights who are planning on entering our highschool. Students from my school who volunteered got to tour the kids around the school, and were given free pizza. I didn’t participate this year, since I thought I would go home, finish some homework, and then go over to my friend’s house. That was such a stupid choice. I went home and my parents decided to take me to the clinic to take a swine flu shot. Normally I don’t mind taking shots, since the pain goes away after a while. However, since my friends have been complaining about how their shots were killing them, I was epically afraid. I got the shot, it was good. Now, around 8 hours later, I’m in pain. It’s not horrible pain, it’s just .. pain. It’s annoying.

Anyways, I just came back from sushi dinner with a couple of my friends. My best friend, who I haven’t seen in a while, went, along with another close friend of mines. Another friend from my school and her “boyfriend” came as well. I say “boyfriend” because they won’t admit they’re dating, yet the world practically call them a couple. It was awkward at first since no one really knew him. He even told my friend that he thought we were pretty rude. Sigh. Oh well, after a while, we were all laughing and I guess it was all good. Hopefully.

Now, I have a crap load of homework, but I’m determined to finish it since I hope to .. well, finish it before Sunday. Nothing important is happening on Sunday, but I thought I would try. Anyways, that’s my little ramble of the day. Here’s the MLIA, since I know most of you guys skip my whole blog just to find the Daily MLIA.

Daily MLIA:

1. Today, I saw a commercial for mens’ pills on tv. I wasn’t paying too much attention until I heard, “Do not take if pregnant or planning to become pregnant.” MLIA

2. Today, I went to see New Moon. At the part when Edward leaves, a guy dressed as Harry Potter stood up and screamed “CEDRIC DON’T GO!” and ran out of the theatre sobbing. I felt emotional. MLIA

3. Today, I bought a reversible winter coat. When I got home and read the label, it said “Wash inside out” … I still don’t know how I’m going to wash this coat. MLIA.

Responses

  1. haha. I actually read the whole post and *then* enjoy the daily MLIAs


Leave a Reply

Categories

