Posted by: rainbowclovers | December 2, 2009

My Life is a Parabola

Math has officially gotten to me. A couple days ago, my business teacher drew a curved line on the board. Without thinking, I blurted out “Oh my god, it’s a parabola!” Then, when I was typing on MSN, I said “quiztion” instead of “question”. Instead of saying “my wrist hurts”, I said “my math hurts”. It isn’t necessarily a bad thing if I constantly got good grades like yesterday. My math quiz got 20 percent higher than what I had expected. It didn’t help that the test one week ago got a 43 though.

Anyways, my week had been up and down. I had good days, like when I got a great mark on my math quiz, and when I had to put up with crap from a “friend”. Eh, I’m just praying for another decent grade on tomorrow’s math test. I’ll leave some MLIAs and I’m off to study cram.

Daily MLIA:

1. Today, I stayed home sick from school. My mom took the TV remote with her to work thinking that I would not be able to turn on the TV. She must have forgot there are buttons on the TV. It’s OK, mom, we all have our moments. MLIA

2. Today, I asked my dad to sign a permission form for a field trip. He signed it Donald Duck. Apparently he’s been signing my permission forms for years using the names of fictional characters. Neither me nor any of my teachers have noticed. My dad just got a whole lot cooler. MLIA.

3. Yesterday, I went out for dinner with my family. I tried this soup I’ve in the past disliked with a passion. I ended up actually really enjoying it this time to which my mom said, “Usually things you disliked in the past can become your favorite in the future.” My dad then replied, “That’s why I married your mother.” MLIA.

Responses

  1. I really liked admired your post!!!! I have an other post that i have liked from past sometime… please try the new Business Quiz i promise that you will like it as much a like it. Please mail me about your opinion

    • Aw, thank you. That means a lot. 🙂
      Thanks for the link. I just check it out. It’s interesting, so thanks for sharing. The list of quizzes on the site was pretty fun to go through.
      .. I guess I’ll reply, since I don’t know now to mail you my opinion. I hope you see this. If not, I’ll try finding how to mail. Haha.


Leave a Reply

Categories

