Posted by: rainbowclovers | December 6, 2009

Tempted

.. How do I start this?

[10 minutes later]

Well, I’ll start with stuff that happened yesterday. I basically went out for brunch at a Vietnamese restaurant with my parents. We came home shortly after, and I finished some homework. When my cousin came over, we both got distracted from homework, and started watching stupid things on Youtube, playing games, and Facebook stalking (it’s because we care, haha!).

So far today, I’ve woken up, ate breakfast and lunch, and accomplished no homework. My history essay outline is due tomorrow. The smart thing to do would be to start it now. Clearly, I’m not that smart. Ah well, I’ll do it after I come home from tutoring.

I’ve recently started the sixth book in the House of Night series called “Tempted”. It’s going fine so far. I’m on .. the 5th chapter? So far, there hasn’t been any serious discussion about who Zoey is going to choose as her boyfriend. Oh gosh. The girl has 3 boyfriends. If she had Facebook, her relationship status would definitely be “It’s complicated”. Anyways, I hope she chooses Stark though. If anyone has read this book, don’t tell me who she ends up with with .. or who she doesn’t end up with. I also finished “Just Listen” by Sarah Dessen a couple of days ago. Yes, I am aware I started the book a long time ago. I was busy with homework and constantly distracted, so I didn’t finish it as fast as I could have. Anyways, the book was really good towards the end. I’ll admit, the beginning was a bit slow, but by the end, I couldn’t put it down. Annabel and Owen make such a cute couple. The next book in my box set would be “This Lullaby”. I feel sort of stupid considering “This Lullaby” was probably a better place to start since Remy and Dexter were mentioned in “Just Listen”, I assumed “This Lullaby” would be first. I looked up the order on the internet, and I was right. Oh well. The novels aren’t really a series, so you don’t have to read them in chronological order.

Daily MLIA:

1. Today, my Physics teacher’s phone went off with a girly ringtone. Someone said “Why don’t you change your ringtone, dude?” trying to be funny. The teacher came back with “Why don’t you tell your mom to stop calling me?” The kids face was priceless. MLIA

2. Yesterday in english, my teacher was passing out yearbook pictures. As she was doing that, a boy was making fun of one of the girls in class. While he was talking about how trashy she is my teacher goes “Speaking of trash, here is your picture, john”. We felt really proud of her. MLIA

3. Today I learned that if you point at an object and yell “accio (object)!” it will not come to you. However, I did learn that if you say accio enough, someone will eventually bring you that object. MLIA

4. Today, I tried the Google/Yahoo war with “what would happen if”. Yahoo’s answer – What would happen if the world stopped spinning. Google’s answer – What would happen if I hired two private investigators to follow each other? awesome… Google wins again! MLIA

5. Last night while I was kickboxing I somehow pulled a muscle in my butt and was limping the rest of the night. When I got home my dad moticed me limping and asked what was wrong. I told him that I broke my butt. He didn’t miss a beat and said “well, I mean, I knew it was cracked.” Touche dad, touche. MLIA

Leave a Reply

Categories

