Posted by: rainbowclovers | February 20, 2010

You’re a Joke!

Keep in mind .. this is all MY opinion.

Last night, I (without doing it on purpose) pissed off a guy, which led him to block me on MSN.

Now, you’d think I’d feel sorry .. but I really don’t. Don’t get me wrong .. I’m not heartless. However, I have certain beliefs in how guys and girls should act. I grew up in a home where my parents are always telling me that “You should be strong, and face up to your fears! Don’t let what other people say get you down.” When I’m alone with my mom, she would always tell me “What I like about your dad is the fact that he’s very strong (mentally). He doesn’t let fear of anything get him down, and he always faces his problems.”

So .. in my opinion, I always believe that guys should always be strong, and be able to face their problems without avoiding it.

Why do I believe this? It’s not all my parents beliefs that have rubbed off on me. I, myself, feel that way too. I think that in any situation, whether a friendship or a romantic situation, the guy should be stronger than the girl. That may sound stereotypical, but again .. my opinion. I tend to have low tolerance for people who shy away from their problems and never face them.

.. Actually, now that I think about it, even girls who back away tend to anger me. However, boys who do it will always tick me off a bit more.

I was actually having this conversation with my best friend yesterday.
She said something along the lines of “I hate guys who are wimpy. Like stfu, are you a man or what?” Sure, I agree that it sounds a bit harsh, but that’s the reality of what we think is right. How is it possible that I’m a girl (someone who’s whiny, girly, etc ..) be manlier than a .. man?

Not only is he the only guy I’ve encountered that’s “wimpy”, I’ve befriended a lot of guys like that. I tend to always have to watch what I say because I’m scared of hurting their feelings? Seriously? These guys that I speak of are also the ones who insult me (as a joke), have hurt me (physically and mentally), and I was able to take it all in. I’ve let them know that it pisses me off, and I have never blocked someone out and avoided the situation.

Therefore, if he wants to give up a friendship because of a joke .. then sure.

COME ON! MAN UP!

Leave a Reply

Categories

