Posted by: rainbowclovers | March 1, 2010

End of an Era

It’s March 1st! I’m aware it’s just like any other month. However, March is an extra special/important month for me. I’m in a tough situation right now at school, and this is my last month/chance to get out of that sticky situation. I’m shooting for the stars, baby! I need to do my best!

Secondly, what makes March 1st so amazing is the fact that today is the first day back to school after the 2010 Winter Olympics have ended. As people might have seen, I was fucking excited really excited yesterday during the men’s hockey game (Canada vs. US) yesterday. I was extremely disappointed when Sidney Crosby didn’t get a goal when there was open net. However, he did win us our gold, which makes me extremely happy. If you saw my second post from yesterday, you’ll know. Haha. Anyways, I’ve been on “Sidney Crosby” mode for the past 24 hours. Google, Facebook, you name it .. he was searched. It’s not that I find him attractive in any way though. However, him scoring that final goal did boost up his sexyness appeal to me.

Now, the closing ceremonies were from around 8:30-11:00 P.M last night. I watched all the speeches, performances by Nikki and those two other people, the raising of Russia’s flag, and all the boring stuff. Being the dumbass that I am, I decided to turn off the T.V. Why? “Well, no one I know of is performing anyways.” I come to school this morning to find out from my friend that Avril Lavigne, Simple Plan, and others were there. [/shot] So I just youtube’d Avril Lavigne’s performance (I’m a fan), and it was pretty cool.

On another note, I guess my title should be explained. I remember when Joey from the show “Friends” said that if Chandler was moving out, it would “mark the end of an era”. When questioned, he said that an era is a significant time period whether it was long or short. If that’s the case, the ending of 2010 Winter Olympics was like the ending of an era to me. It was beyond amazing that Canada got to host the Olympics this year. We did a pretty amazing job, and our gold medal counts can show that. With our 14 golds, Facebook fan pages are springing up like mad. I’ve already joined two.

Link 1
Link 2
Link 3

Join those groups! They’re amazing! .. Well, they are if you’re Canadian. Heh heh.

Lastly, there’s this:
Yeeeeeah .. lovely stats if I do say so myself. LOL!

Leave a Reply

Categories

