Posted by: rainbowclovers | July 27, 2010

Waiting for your Karma!

The following rant was copied and pasted from my tumblr.

Dear Dad,

Why, oh why, are you such a douchebag? Don’t get me wrong, I mean … you are my dad and I appreciate all you’ve done and provided for me. I love you too, but sometimes you are absolutely oblivious to the people around you. Just because you put up a hard-ass wall and think you’re emotionally strong, it doesn’t mean that mom and I are like you. Please stop and think before you speak because even though I can be a bitch sometimes, I still have feelings.

Every meal I have with you, we get into some sort of argument. You know what? Sometimes I don’t feel like I am in the wrong, and I know you feel the same way about your opinions. However, does it fucking hurt you that bad to be a bit more reasonable and kind with your words? Every time mom and I do/say something wrong, you cuss us off and call us useless/stupid/fucking cunts. What does that make you? A superhero? No. It makes you a horrible man who insults his child and wife every single day.

I know you probably won’t even see this, but sometimes I wish for you to get punched in the face. Even then, it probably won’t own up to all the emotional pain you caused for mom and I. Even if you were punched ten times, it might still not even everything out. Until you fucking learn that everyone around you aren’t as cold-hearted as you, I suggest you keep your mouth shut. No one wants to hear your terrible words, and sometimes … no one wants to see your angered face.

Leave a Reply

Categories

