Posted by: rainbowclovers | August 15, 2010

Waiting for You

Oh gosh, I’ve been so inactive on WordPress as opposed to when I first started on this blog. Now that I think about it, it’s almost been a year since the birth of RainbowClovers.

Anyways, the title of this post is the title of the book I just bought. I didn’t finish “Jet Set” yet, but I’m about half way through. The book itself is really short, so I think I can finish it within the next couple of days. When it’s done, I want to start on “Waiting for You”. However, the ultimate goal would be to finish “City of Ashes”. I bought that book a year ago, and I still have yet to finish it. I find that I always put down the book whenever Valentine makes an appearance. I guess I’m just making excuses for myself. The fact that Jace is there should be enough of a reason to go on, right?

The past couple of days have been as uneventful as the rest of this summer. However, Friday has been the best in a while. I basically met up with my friend, Lisa, who has been in Vietnam for the past month. She got back that morning, and we decided to have a “party” at her place. She came over to our local Price Choppers and we bought ingredients for cookies. Then, we bussed back to her place and played Big 2 for about an hour while we waited for her best friend to come over. After that, we played a bit more Big 2 and went downstairs to make and bake the cookies. Unfortunately, I had to go home before they were ready. That night, I watched “She’s out of my league” online. It was a hilarious movie! I wanted to watch it when it first came out, but we had decided on “Bounty Hunter”. The end of the movie (when they were trying to get Kirk off the plane) was so cool. I loved how everyone teamed up to stop the plane. WooOOoooOt!

Yesterday was an absolute bore. I did nothing productive but I did watch a lot of YouTube videos. A person had made a series where they introduced the members of Super Junior. I watched the stores about Heechul and HanGeng, and I think I’ll watch more today. I loved their stories. They seem like the sweetest guys ever. HanGeng’s Korean was so pathetic, but it was so cute to see him attempt to speak it properly.

ANYWHO ~

I just plugged in my iPod, and all my applications were uninstalled since my iTunes decided to automatically sync the songs instead of letting me manually do it. Dumb crap. Anyways, I had to reinstall everything. I hate that I jailbreak’d this thing. But then again … if I didn’t, my applications would actually have to cost money. I hate being a cheap Asian sometimes, hahaha.

LAST TWO THREE THINGS:

1. I just killed a bug. (Words can not describe the joy I feel when I kill those bastards.)
2. There’s a new TVB drama. I hope I can watch it tonight!
3. Since I’ve been so inactive, it’s amazing that I still get people who read this blog. Thank you! 🙂

NOW, I actually have lots of other videos & pictures I wanted to mention, but I feel like I’ll kill you all with this long entry. UNTIL NEXT TIME ~

Leave a Reply

Categories

