Posted by: rainbowclovers | September 2, 2010

Worry, worry !

August 31st, 2010

This morning started off with me waking up every couple of hours because I had to make a wake-up call for a friend. Now that I think about it, I probably should have made her wake up every two hours instead of having me go through the torture …

Anyways, I went to her school today (which is my home school) to accompany her while she picks up her schedule and makes some changes to it. I saw a lot of my old classmates. Some of those were funny people who used to be in my class, and some were people I wish never existed. Quite a few people came to ask me if I remembered them, and let’s just say … I wish I don’t remember them. There was also an encounter with a girl who used to be an old friend of mines. We haven’t talked in years, and she randomly came up and talked to me, haha. Anyways, despite the awkwardness, I actually did enjoy visiting my old classmates.

If I ever do visit again, I hope I won’t be sweating as much as I was. I’m sure everyone who saw me thought I looked like a sweater ogre.

After that, I went to a mall with two of my friends. I got my overdue birthday gift, and bought a gift for a friend who’s birthday is today (Sep. 2nd).

September 1st, 2010

I hardly did anything.
I watched six episodes of  “Can’t Buy Me Love” with my parents.

September 2nd, 2010

I woke up at 9 o’clock today. You can not believe the joy I felt that I woke up an hour earlier than usual. I started off my day by watching “The Last Song”. It was the first time that I watched it. Anyways, I read the book before I watched the movie, so when I watch it … it was a bit disappointing. However, there were certain scenes that made me laugh, and definitely scenes that made me bawl my eyes out. Aside from the actual movie, I thought the performance of all the actors and actresses were amazing. I especially loved Greg Kinnear. I knew I saw him in something before and just realized that he played Benjamin Hobart in “Friends”. Bobby Coleman and Liam Hemsworth were amazing as well. Plus, I didn’t think Miley Cyrus was as crappy as some people say she was.

After that, I watched Camp Rock 2. Personally, I thought this movie was a lot better than the first one since the lines were funnier and it was a bit more entertaining. However, I think I actually liked the songs from the first movie better.

Anyways, school starts really soon. But, let’s not talk about that. Instead, let’s take a look at the videos that I’ve replayed at least 20 times, LOL.

I am aware those videos are old, but they’re funny. Yes?

Responses

  1. oh wow i just watched dear john. i’m a huge nicholas sparks fan, but have to say, haven’t read the book but i was disappointed with this movie. the story seemed too much like the notebook. i guess it’s good if you’re not used to his other stuff, but was too cliche for me.

    • Nope, I haven’t read/watched any of his other movies or books. I have the book “Dear John” though, but I never actually got to reading it.
      & Really? Maybe it is, but I guess I have none of his other works to compare it to. LOL.

      • then you may like it. i only got disappointed because i’ve read and watched many of his other works, so if you haven’t yet, that’s good! you’ll enjoy dear john more than i did. btw, from your suggestion, i watched the last song last night and was surprisingly amazed. i liked it, even with some similarities with his other works. i’m used to his works by now. i noticed some similar themes that appear throughout all his works. perhaps if you get into it like i did, u would see what i mean. give dear john a shot while you’re still early in the game!

  2. I’ll probably read Dear John during the school year. Hopefully, I’ll finish, because I tend to leave things until the last minute and forget about it until then. Anyways, I’m glad to hear that you think “The Last Song” was good because I honestly really liked the movie. And yes, I’ll try to read it, and hopefully I’ll see what you’re talking about! 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

