Posted by: rainbowclovers | January 2, 2012

rainbowclovers… is baaaack!

Okay, my title sounds stupid but it’ll make so much more sense after you see this:

Yeah? Get it? “The Wonder Girls… are baaack!” I don’t know why but I just never really liked the Wonder Girls. The first time I heard of them was when they had a comeback for “Nobody” and I found that song to be pretty cool and unique. Then, I heard another k-pop girl group singing to Wonder Girls’ “Tell me” and I found that song to be pretty catchy as well. This new song is catchy but I found the MV and dance really disappointing and awkward.

ANYWAYS,

I was going to do a post on the last day of school before the Winter Break but then I got lazy. Then, I thought that I should write a post for Christmas but I gave up on that. You can probably guess that I also wanted to make another post yesterday for New Years but decided against it too. So here I am… posting on a day that isn’t even all that special except for the fact that it’s my mom’s birthday. Not that anyone else in the world cares except for our family.

For the Winter Break post, I was going to discuss our Holiday Assembly, but now that the moment passed… it’s kind of irrelevant. Basically, a lot of our school’s performing-addicts presented songs, dances, or skits for the holidays! Every assembly we have, our school’s own dance crew (comprised of all Filipinos) would perform a hip-hop/b-boy dance. This year, they were probably the most anticipated act since they got the loudest cheers from all the students who attended the assembly. Other than that, the teacher’s dance was entertaining too.

Anywho, my grades are slipping again! ARGH. I guess all I can hope to do now is work harder and pwn my ISPs and final exams! Add Oil ~

Uh, not much else to say, so here’s videos again ~

1. Jay Park – Star
It’s his newest music video from his latest mini album called “New Breed: Part 1”. The song’s pretty nice but can he stop making out with every girl in his MVs!?!?! and I recommend it for anyone who likes Taeyang’s “I need a Girl”. Apparently, it was by the same producer? Lyricist? Someone…

2. Jay Park – I Got Your Back
Just another song on the mini-album that I like! πŸ™‚

3. Trouble Maker – Trouble Maker
Oh my gosh! Basically, CUBE Entertainment paired up Hyunseung from B2ST and HyunA from 4minute together and formed a group called Trouble Maker. Their mini-album was really good and I liked it a lot. The dance was a bit provocative which caused this whole drama and they were forced to change a bit of the choreography. Anyways, I love this duo and they look great together!

4. JoKwon & Ga-in – Trouble Maker
ADAM COUPLE! These two did a much more classier (but still sexy!) version of Trouble Maker. Man, these two really should get married!

5. KevJumba – What is a True Friend?
Wewt, KevJumba’s back! The idea of this video was pretty lame but I liked Justin Chon’s lines. “What the fuck is that!? You look like a lil BITCH!” Oh man, I died laughing. :’D

6. IU & Yoseob – If You Want a Lover
I think this was so cute but it would have been so much better if it was G.NA instead of IU. Personal opinion, but I find IU extremely boring. Her songs and her image overall is too innocent and cute for my tastes. But, her voice is pretty nice to listen to and it compliments Yoseob’s really well.

7. Opening Theme for Bottled Passion
Recently, I’ve been watching the drama called Bottled Passion. Honestly, it’s one of the best of 2011-2012. It’s a change from all the police and palace dramas that TVB has been feeding us with lately. Plus, When Heaven Burns was not as great as I expected so… The story for this drama is absolutely amazing and I love how much depth is in the plot and characters. Plus, the fact that one of my favourite HK actor is playing the lead role just topped everything off! Not only was he a good actor, but the character that he played was so charming, funny, and awesome. I think everyone did amazing in this drama. If you followed my Twitter, you can tell that I’ve been obsessed with the series for the past little while. Too bad the ending sucked. 😐

8. Trailer for L’Escargot
Now that Bottled Passion and When Heaven Burns ended, it’s time for a new drama! I think this drama looks promising! The cast seems great and the story seems pretty simple and sweet!

9. Jonghyun and Key @ Star Golden Bell
Just a cute clip of two funny guys!

k, I’ll stop with the torture!

Not much more to say so I hope everyone has a good holiday! πŸ™‚

Responses

  1. oh i’ve seen troublemaker! i can see why it caused drama, as i have some reservations myself, but i though the story concept was creative. kevjumba did a wise video this time. i mean it’s still funny, but i found myself agreeing to everything he said in there haha. hny to you!

    • Agreed (to everything you said)! πŸ™‚
      Happy New Years to you too! Waiting for Chinese New Years now, haha.


Leave a Reply

Categories

