Posted by: rainbowclovers | January 8, 2012

All my tears.

Tears because school is tomorrow.

Oh god, I feel like I didn’t accomplish half the things I wanted to do this break but I did get a good amount of sleep. I woke up at 9:00 AM today and my first thought was, “I’m so screwed since I have to wake up at 7:00 AM for school days.” Sigh. The first day of school will be fine but starting on Tuesday onwards, it’ll be full of tests, assignments, presentations and much more. Now that the first semester is finally coming to an end, things are all crazy! Teachers need more marks before our exams at the end of January.

Aside from school work, I also have to start finishing up my University applications. Half of the universities I applied to require some sort of mini-essay about myself, my endeavours, and etc… I need to get cracking.

More tears because I just watched the finale of Wizards of Waverly Place.

I know it sounds childish, but Disney has been with me since childhood. When I was a kid, “Lizzie McGuire” and “That’s So Raven” were one of my favourite shows. After they ended/stopped airing as much, I kind of moved on. I didn’t watch Disney for a short period of time until my friends started making all this hype about “Hannah Montana”. I started watching that during it’s first season and I’ll admit that I was hooked. I think I was in… grade six? Sometime around there. I liked the idea of the show (unrealistic as it was) and it made me laugh. Then, “Wizards of Waverly Place” came on and I liked it even more. While “Hannah Montana” was probably more popular, I liked Wizards a lot more. In terms of idols, I much prefer Miley over Selena. In interviews or radio talks, I find that Miley is much more funny and easy-going. While I won’t talk about her scandals, I think that in general… Miley’s just more real? Which isn’t to say that Selena Gomez is fake, but she seems much more innocent and nice which makes a lot of people question how she could be so pure.

Anyways, in terms of acting skills though, I adore Selena’s methods. She does Alex Russo so well. Not only that, but even in other roles where she plays someone completely different from Alex, she does such a good job. In all the years of Disney shows, I think it’s safe to say that I loved Alex so much more than Miley, Lizzie, Raven, Sonny, etc… The story of Wizards (again, unrealistic as it was) was funny and so interesting. I know I sound like a five year old but I love the idea of magic. I like wands, spells, powers, and all of that stuff. I think that believing in it is silly but there probably isn’t one person in this World who would turn down the chance at being a wizard. The show always touched up on the idea of the power of family and friends, trust, and other good stuff.

The finale was… surreal. I mean, I knew the ending since my friend ruined it for me and I saw all the trending topics on Twitter, but watching it was so different. If it wasn’t for the spoilers, I honestly wouldn’t know who would win between Justin and Alex. I’m glad the ending was so sweet with Alex getting to be the family wizard and Justin becoming the head professor but I kind of feel bad for Max’s character. Yeah sure he seemed happy with being the owner of the Sub shop but his siblings get powers and he doesn’t? I mean… in all fairness, he could have easily won the competition as well. If he didn’t stop and check up on Justin and Alex’s situation, he could have easily ran right through that portal exit. I’m glad the ending was happy though but I will miss the show.

Since I no longer have access to the Disney channel on TV, I often had to check up on updates with the latest episodes of Wizards. Now that there won’t be any new episodes, I think it seems kind of empty. Have you guys ever had that feeling? When you finish a great drama, book, TV show, game… it just seems empty. Like, what do I do now? I guess I can still watch iCarly and Victorious (love those shows!) but there’s no more good Disney shows to follow. I’d watch “Pair of Kings” but it’s impossible to find a good quality video of it online for free. Ugh.

Anyways, enough about my emotional rollercoaster, here’s some crap I’ve been watching:

This video was the first video I watched on Youtube today and it’s hilarious. I adore David So when he’s “verbally abuses” someone who posts up rude videos. His commentary is always creative and just… watch it! 🙂

This video was too cute! I think both Justin and the kids were adorable. His answers to questions were funny and the kids seem to love him. The first question regarding Selena was just so… *keyboard smash*

Hyuna is so different from her stage/performing image! When she talks, her voice is so adorable! There’s quite a few other clips of her and Hyunseung together including the one where they were on some gag show and when they were hosting Music Core. I think these two should really start dating! Confirm those rumours!

ahh 2AM dancing to Kara’s “Step” and Wonder Girls’ “Be my Baby”! I love it when I see JoKwon dancing to girl group songs! He does them so well. I did not know he was muscular.

Tangled Ever After! I loved “Tangled”! The movie was funny and the characters were cool! Too bad this won’t be a full film 😦

Cute little clip! This was when Hankyung/Hangeng was still in Super Junior!

OK AND FINALLY…

It’s pretty long but I guarantee you’ll laugh… or at least smile! 🙂

Watch in the following order:

These are pretty old, but it get’s me laughing every time! 🙂

SIGH BACK TO STUDYING NOW.

See you… at the end of the month? :S

Responses

  1. omg that david guy was so funny! xD i subscribed as soon as i saw, hehe. gl with school!

    • Haha, yes he is! He’s so naturally funny and I love that he also has his serious side too. + Thank you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

