Posted by: rainbowclovers | March 10, 2012

March Break, baby! [Part 1]

Quick Edit before I head out: LOL THE PICTURE OF THE DRAMA POSTER GOT CUT OFF. OH WELL. HEHE.
PLEASE DON’T MIND ANY TYPOS I MAY HAVE. DON’T KILL ME. I LOVE EVERYONE. YAY YAY!

It’s finally March break! I get one week off of school to basically do more work. Sigh.

Apparently, it’s against the school board rules to assign work over the March Break for students. Basically, the teacher’s think they’re so clever; they assign big projects due two days after we come back to school so technically speaking, we don’t have to work on them over the break. But at the same time… if we don’t work on it over the break, we’d be screwed beyond belief to do it the night before.

Oh well.

So this semester I have Economics, International Business, and Canadian and International Law. It’s fair to say that I’m doing good in the first two courses I mentioned, but Law… ugh. I wanted to drop the course and replace it with something easier, but my parents refused to grant me that permission. So I was basically stuck in the course for the remainder of this semester. I just really hope it doesn’t bring down my average by a great amount of marks and causes me to not make it into any more universities! šŸ˜¦

So recently, I’ve been addicted to another HK drama. It’s currently airing in HK, and it’s probably going to be one of the better series of the year. It’s called “The Hippocratic Crush” in English and “On Call 36 å°ę™‚” in Chinese. It’s basically about the lives of these doctors and doctors-in-training at this hospital; their love lives, their struggles as a doctor, struggles becoming a doctor, family issues, etc. It’s a pretty good series and the cast is one of the better ones. Kenneth Ma, one of my favourites in TVB, plays the main male role. He’s a very hard-working and serious doctor who hardly has time for romance and his only focus in life is family and his patients. Other actors include Tavia, Him, Mandy, etc… Personally, I feel that Tavia’s acting is getting progressively worse (if that’s even possible). Him, Mandy, Kenneth, and Benjamin were all amazing.

Promotional poster for On Call 36 Hours

Anyways, pardon me while I let my fangirl mode on off. So Him, is this really pretty guy who I love. I first noticed him in his role in “D.I.E Again” and I thought he was adorable and then he just rose to stardom from there… (I totally have an eye for these things). Him is basically the guy standing behind the number 3.

Then, Benjamin Yuen is someone who I just discovered. Apparently, he was in a lot of good dramas that I watched before but his roles probably weren’t as dominant as the one in this drama. Anyways, he’s supposedly also Mr. Hong Kong 2007 winner (lol!), and blah blah… Anyways, I don’t think he’s that great looking but his acting and his character in this drama is beautiful ~

Anyways, here’s some pictures of them both:

Linda Chung and Him Law! šŸ™‚

Benjamin Yuen

I’m done now, haha;

NO WAIT, no I’m not.

The theme song is good too! It’s by Joey Yung, who’s this really talented and extremely popular HK singer.

Ok, now I’m done.

Pardon me while I transition into k-pop.

-transitions-

So miss A came back with their new song “Touch”. I’ll admit that at first, I didn’t really like the song itself but I thought the concept was really cool. Then the song got overplayed (like any other k-pop song), and I got hooked. The little dance at the beginning is so hypnotizing! Here’s a good performance:

Oh… SECRET had this song (super-super long ago!) and I heard it before but I never really gave it a chance. It’s pretty interesting now that I listen to it:

Uh, I haven’t listened to much k-pop recently. Too busy listening to my HK music, hehe.

But if we’re talking about Korean singers, then David Choi released his MV for “Missing Piece” a little while back. Cute song and cute MV!

-transitions-

So it’s been a while since I touched up on j-pop. I used to be in love with it, and I still love it today. But since my favourite j-pop group lost two of it’s members, I’ve been kinda iffy on going back to it. Hurts my heart too much.

So, fairly old song, but it still sounds beautiful:

If anyone has the time, please click on the actual video and listen to some of the related videos/songs. They’re really talented and the songs all sound amazing. Here’s another example:

Ok, I have to go out now.

I’ll continue in Part 2 of this post! šŸ™‚

Responses

  1. take time to have fun too! haha, a drama about doctors…i feel like my med school friends need to see this. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

