Posted by: rainbowclovers | April 13, 2012

Friday the 13th! :)

I don’t know why, but this day is normally a good day for me.

(Minus what happened).

Doing well in all my courses in school (finally!).

Not much homework over the weekend (thank God!).

Yay.

Not much to really say, so videos:

So 4minute’s back! Normally, I’m not the biggest fan of 4minute. However, people made a really big deal about this comeback and I figured I should give it a try. At first, when I saw the MV, I was kind of disappointed. Not that I’m homophobic or anything, but the girls who were rubbing up on the 4minute members were kind of awkward and it just made the MV… weird. I didn’t understand the concept with the snakes, the black dogs, the girls rubbing up on HyunA… but whatever. Like most kpop songs, it got addicting. I think HyunA looks really nice in this MV/concept! She pulls off everything, I swear!

Apparently, the MV has some “deep” meaning; something about the music industry and sex symbols? I don’t even know for sure. What I do know is: I feel that the K-pop world, too often, tries to stick in “deep” concepts into their MVs in an attempt to look like it’s serious business. For example, when I heard that Big Bang’s “Fantastic Baby” was to represent all the hardships that each member faced… well, I didn’t appreciate it. While the song wasn’t bad, and the concept was crazy/fun, I didn’t see the reason behind putting in a deep meaning into the music video. Why attempt to make a dance-party song into something with so much meaning behind it? It’s just eh.

Alright, I gave in! I heard about 1D a long time ago, but I only have them a chance now. I was watching the newest episode of iCarly and I thought they were pretty cool! Zayn and Harry are my favourites! Anyways, this song is pretty popular these days, and it’s been stuck in my head for the longest time now!

I actually have more to talk about, but I’m lazy, haha.

Until next time ~

Responses

  1. love 1D haha!

    • Really? haha, do you have a favourite member? šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

